2016: August Goals Update

It’s been eight months since I made few commitments to change my life. To be honest – it did change. I don’t have the feeling of wasting a month like I had in past years. Here’s the update where I am now:

1.Read 13+ Books:

Till this day I have finished…

  1. Awaken The Giant Within by Anthony Robbins (Read Review)
  2. How To Win Friends And Influence People by  Dale Carnegie (Read Review)
  3. Men Are From Mars Women Are From Venus by John Gray (Read Review)
  4. The Four Hour Work Week by  Timothy Ferriss
  5. Think And Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill (2x) (Read Review)
  6. Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki
  7. How Not To Die by Dr. Michael Greger
  8. Paper Towns by John Green
  9. Minimalism: Live A Meaningful Life by The Minimalists
  10. It works by R H J
  11. Art Of War by San Tzu
  12. The Alchemist by  Paulo Coelho 

Currently reading Eat That Frog by Brian Tracy  and The Perks Of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky (Yes, I do read two books at the same time). I am confident that I will be done with these two very soon and I have two other new books on my bookshelf. IT seems I overachieved this goal 🙂

2. Passive Income Source:

Even though I have a passive income source from KDP it’s still too weak to completely depend on it. This goal is the trickiest one to achieve and one of the main one also. I just better keep making progress instead of finding excuses. 🙂

3. Travel:

One thing is sure about this goal is that I have a destination ready for the next month. I just have to plan the second one out.

4. Vegan:

Now my relatives know about veganism (Still stuck though) which I think as a great achievement. I feel more proud and confident being a vegan.

5. Workout and Meditate:

I am regular with my habit of working out 3-5 hours weekly. Feeling awesome. Tried meditating few times but still don’t have it as a habit. (I found reading and writing easier and entertaining)

6. Blog:

If you follow my blog you may have already noticed that I haven’t focused on zenomad last month. I got lazy about it and didn’t edit the drafts and neither published new contents. I regret that now because the traffic has dropped… Hahahaha! 😀


2/3 of the year has been passed & there is still some things to change. Something more to achieve. Even though my life really has changed – not a lot or completely but it definitely has changed. I still have things to achieve and neither I can make excuses nor blame myself. I still have 4 months to do my best for the rests.

Leave a Reply

