#VeganAnswers: 5 Questions We Often Get Asked (Part-5)

“Why must a small group of people constantly have to explain the masses why enslaving and murdering innocent being is wrong?” ~Gary Yourofsky

I don’t want to spread any negativity but these questions are really annoying.

1. DON’T YOU MISS FOOD?

Food is any substance consumed to provide nutritional value for the body. And that’s it. It does not have to be something that messes up with justice, environment or even with the body. I personally don’t like consuming anything that makes me tired or gives me an upset stomach or makes me a hypocrite.

So, if you think that anything that feels good on taste buds should be called as “food” then No, I don’t miss them.

2. WHY THIS SACRIFICE OF TASTE BUDS – “LIVE LIFE TO THE FULLEST!”?

Why sacrifice everything else for the sake of my taste buds just because “I” have one life to live?  It’s impossible for me to stay ignorant after knowing the horrible side effects of animal agriculture. And if you call it a sacrifice then I am proud of it.

3. HONEY COMES FROM A PLANT THO…

Actually, nectar comes from flowers. Bees collect nectar and vomit it out as the honey. As far as I know that honey is the only food for the baby bees. IDK about you but stealing baby food is prohibited by my morals (@ Common Sense).

4. HOW CAN AN ATHEIST BE A VEGAN?

I am vegan because I am an atheist (Nastik). Atheism stands for trusting anything based on pieces of evidence.  And I am aware that anti-veganism is really causing many major  disasters.

If you can challenge all the vegan claims to be wrong, (with evidence) I will  happily quit veganism.

5. WHY DO YOU HATE NON-VEGANS SO MUCH?

I don’t hate non-vegans. I hate ignorance and hypocrisy. If you don’t know what veganism stands for, you don’t deserve to be offended by being against it. And if you are aware of the side effects of animals agriculture yet still don’t care about it, at least you are being fair about your perspective. But if you still use words like ‘love’, ‘care’ or ‘peace’ I’ll consider you as a hypocrite.

As long as everyone is taking steps to make earth a better place I am a happy guy.


Please, feel free to share your opinions about this post, I’d love to hear what you think.

Read the previous #VeganAnswers

Leave a Reply

