AWAKEN THE GIANT WITHIN by ANTHONY ROBBINS :Book Review:

Our brain is a computer with no instructions manual. Everyone has a belief that nothing can be changed, everything must be the way they already are. So had I, but not after reading this book.

81KkKgd18LLTony Robins is a genius!

After starting his mission to help people to develop and take control over of life, he decorated his career as a personal development coach with seminars, audio tapes, and books.

The book AWAKEN THE GIANT WITHIN: How to Take Immediate Control of Your Mental, Emotional, Physical and Financial Destiny by Anthony (Tony) Robbins is the practical hackers manual of own-self. The 500+ pages of giant was first published in 1991 and gave the world an easy to read, learn and apply guide to get the most out of yourself.

I learned about Mr. Robbins as I got introduced to the concept of personal development by Stefan Pylarinos through his blog and YouTube channel. He is a great fan of Tony Robbins and often talks about the techniques he learned from him. Honestly, it took me few months to actually decide to buy the book because I was not sure if it would be a worthy investment (Actually the main focus of the book wasn’t clear to me). But more I learned about this book the more curious I got and finally bought it!

The book is organized into four main parts with twenty-six chapters. The first part contains techniques that help to get the best out of you, the second chapter is about understanding the Master System (System that makes us do what we do) and taking the control over it. The third covers a seven day challenge which guides to take control over Emotional, Physical, Relationship, Financial Destinies and also with understanding the Code of Conduct and Time Management.

“Know that it’s your decisions, and not your conditions, that determines your destiny.” ~ Anthony Robbins

The book takes the mindset as the center of all action we take based on that. It touches the areas of beliefs and habits; makes the idea of destiny simple and the concept of NLP (Neuro-Linguistic-Programming) easy. He teaches that to take control over your life all you have to do is to discipline yourself, adopting new beliefs and habits that empower you, asking better questions, using better metaphors, replacing your vocabulary by removing the words that do not help you, understanding the emotions and using them in a right way.

Awaken the giant within is more action book  than just a textbook. It inspires you to dig down into the critical areas of your mind with the exercises it has in almost each chapter, which helps you to understand your own self. It is filled with lots of examples to understand the hard concepts surprisingly easily. And if we can understand ourselves, we easily can change our reactions toward life to pro-actions to direct life to the path we want to go.

Things I found awesome in this book:

  1. It changed me. It caused a paradigm shift to me, I have a new perspective to observe and take action on life. I learned the reasons behind my emotions and how to use them to make the situation best. Ultimately I learned to be in control where I was being controlled.
  2. It’s easy to read. Though the book buffed with pages one surely enjoys to read it. Most of the chapters are less than twenty-five pages long and the assignments make it interesting to read. In bonus, it is decorated with lots of inspiring quotes.
  3. It’s How To Take Control Over Life For Dummies. It’s a must read for who wants to make the rest of life the best of life.

I think that every person should take advantage of this amazing book to take their life to the next level.

Get this book on Amazon.com


 

Thank you for reading this post!

Make sure to “like” this post which will inspire me to write more posts like this. And if you have any questions and experiences about this book, feel free to share them with me. I would love to hear from you.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. RedHeadedBookLover says:

    Hi there! I just wanted to say that I really enjoyed this blog post of yours… Not just this one but all of them because they are all equally great.

    I should mention that because of how much I loved this post of yours I had to check out your blog and I couldn’t help but follow you because your blog is both amazing and beautiful. I am so happy I came across your blog and found it because I do really love it and I truly can’t wait to read more from you, so keep it up (:

    P.s. This comment is towards all of your blog posts because they are all equally amazing and incredible, keep up the great work (:

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ritwik Chakraborty says:

      Thank you so much! I am glad you liked it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. RedHeadedBookLover says:

        Aww you’re so welcome! I look forward to your next post (:

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

